New Release! Daughter Of Mine by Fiona Lowe

Happy new book release to author Fiona Lowe!

Daughter Of Mine by Fiona Lowe was a tumultuous, 360 degree story, filled with so many obstacles and heartache and twists for the portrayed characters. Energetic, opinionated personas that were prickly at first, but nevertheless, they grew on you. Characters that had this readers opinions turning. Events and circumstances, secrets and lies. An exceptionally magnificent read. From the start I was gripped by the happenings within the events of the small town setting and the vivacious starring characters portrayed. The obstacles and contentious issues were believably written and had me completely outraged on behalf of each of the characters. Loved this story and was so pleased with the finale and would not have complained if the story kept going 🙂 A book that will be in my fave reads that I could go back to again.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About Daughter Of Mine by Fiona Lowe

When your world falls apart the only person you can depend on is your sister.

daughterofmine_fionalowe_harlequinausThe three Chirnwell sisters are descended from the privileged squattocracy in Victoria’s Western District — but could a long-held secret threaten their family?

Harriett Chirnwell has a perfect life — a husband who loves her, a successful career and a daughter who is destined to become a doctor just like her.

Xara has always lived in Harriet’s shadow; her chaotic life with her family on their sheep farm falls far short of her older sister’s standards of perfection and prestige.

Georgie, the youngest sister and a passionate teacher, is the only one of the three to have left Billawarre. But is her life in Melbourne happy?

Despite all three sisters having a different and sometimes strained bond with their mother, Edwina, they come together to organise a party for her milestone birthday — the first since their father’s death. But when Edwina arrives at her party on the arm of another man, the tumult is like a dam finally breaking. Suddenly the lives of the Chirnwell sisters are flooded by scandal. Criminal accusations, a daughter in crisis, and a secret over fifty years in the making start to crack the perfect façade of the prominent pastoral family.

A thought provoking novel about family expectations, secrets and lies.

Purchase Links

Harlequin Australia  *  Booktopia  *  Amazon Australia  *  iBooks  *  Amazon US

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

 

23 total views, 1 views today

Available Now! Wicked Charming by Nazarea Andrews

Wickedcharming_nazareaandrews_inkslingerPR

About Wicked Charming by Nazarea Andrews

wickedcharming_nazareaandrews_bookcover_inkslingerPRHe’s at the top of the world.

He’s rich, sought after, and in control.

And he’s bored.

A string of one-night stands have left Samul Charming increasingly dissatisfied. When his mother pushes him to settle down, his best friends come up with a brilliant plan:

Audition the submissives at The Kingdom.

The problem is, Charm knows who he wants: the only girl to challenge him, while submitting as naturally as breathing.

But he can’t have her.

With the entire club watching and his parents expecting him to marry soon, Charm decides to settle.
But love in the Kingdom is never simple and it is never painless.

And Charm is about to be reminded of that.

Buy Link

Amazon

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

About The Author

Nazarea Andrews (N to almost everyone) is an avid reader and tends to write the stories she wants to read. Which means she writes everything from zombies and dystopia to contemporary love stories. When not writing, she can most often be found driving her kids to practice and burning dinner while she reads, or binging watching TV shows on Netflix. N loves chocolate, wine, and coffee almost as much as she loves books, but not quite as much as she loves her kids. She lives in south Georgia with her husband, daughters, spoiled cat and overgrown dog. She is the author of World Without End series, Neverland Found, Edge of the Falls, and The University of Branton Series. Stop by her twitter (@NazareaAndrews) and tell her what fantastic book she should read next.

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook  *  Street Team  *  Newsletter

 

121 total views, 1 views today

Sale Blitz! In A Ranger’s Arms by Donna Michaels

inarangersarms_donnamichaels_lovestruckstreetteam_salesblitzbanner

 

About In a Ranger’s Arms by  Donna Michaels (The Men of At Ease Ranch #1)

Inarangersarms_donnamichaels_lovestruckstreetteamNo amount of training could’ve prepared him for her.

Former Army Ranger Stone Mitchum doesn’t have time for relationships, let alone a one-night stand. He’s too busy running a ranch that helps transition veterans back into society. But when his curvy new tenant falls into his arms, his libido snaps to attention.

Jovy Larson has four weeks to prove she’s worthy of taking over the family business. She’s up for whatever ridiculous task they throw at her, but selling vegan food to a bunch of cowboys in cattle country, Texas? Not half as tough as fighting her attraction to her sexy, surly landlord.

Good thing she’s stubborn. Then again, so is he…

Buy Link

Entangled Publishing

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

inarangersarms_donnamichaels_salesbanner

 

About The Author

Donna Michaels is an award winning, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. Her hot, humorous, and heartwarming stories include cowboys, men in uniform, and some sexy, primal alphas. With a husband in the military fulltime, and a household of nine, she never runs out of material to write, and has rightfully earned the nickname Lucy…and sometimes Ethel. From short to epic, her books entertain readers across a variety of sub-genres, and one has even being hand drawn into a Japanese translation. Now, if only she could read it.

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook  *  Goodreads

 

 

Short Excerpt

Amusement danced in the stranger’s eyes, and the smile that had threatened claimed a set of kissable lips she had the sudden urge to taste. Her heart rolled in her chest. Dammit. He needed to stop doing that or she was never going to catch her breath. An instant later, his gaze dropped to her mouth, and what little air was left in Jovy’s lungs took a hike, leaving her with a racing pulse and fluttering stomach. No man had ever affected her this way, especially a stranger. But at the moment, she didn’t care. An odd, new, tangible current coursed between them.

 

158 total views, 1 views today

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja Series – Books 5-7 by Marcus Emerson

Happy new book release to author Marcus Emerson! Ten books in the Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja series will be releasing during the 2017 year. Books five, six and seven are now released! The first four books in the series are also available for purchase from book retailers. Each of the books in the series are attention grabbing and quick paced, full of creative writing to hold the attention of many. Childrens Fiction genre, ages 7-12.
This series is published by Allen & Unwin Australia and the first four books are RRP: $9.99-$12.99 each.

About Diary Of A Sixth Grade Ninja – Books 5 to 7

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Terror At The Talent Show (Book 5)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja5_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausIt’s been one disaster after another lately, and things aren’t slowing down. During talent show rehearsals someone trashed the stage and set a penguin loose. (Seriously!) Now I’m on the hunt for a pet penguin and the kid who set him free. This week is gonna be wild.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Buchanan Bandits (Book 6)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja6_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausAs always, there’s trouble brewing in the school halls, and you’ll never guess who wants to team up with me… There’s a thieving bandit on the loose, and as each day passes, his list of victims grows. Zoe says I should stay out of it…but staying out of trouble isn’t my style.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Scavengers (Book 7)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja7_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausThe Scavengers invited me to join their secret club. Turning them down was a bad idea… It’s election week and I’m trying to help Zoe become president…while fending off the creepy Scavengers and a school reporter who’s trying to expose my ninja clan. Yeah, my week is packed.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja Series – Books 1 to 10

diaryofa6thgradeninja1_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja2_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja3_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja4_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja5_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja6_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja7_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus

Coming Soon…

diaryofa6thgradeninja8_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja9_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja10_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus

 

Author Social Media Links

Website * Twitter * Facebook

 

Connect With Allen & Unwin Australia

Website * Twitter * Facebook

217 total views, 1 views today

New Release! Storm and Grace by Kathryn Heyman

Their love knows no limits – but the further you go, the more dangers there are. Love becomes obsession and lust becomes control. A riveting thriller in the tradition of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

… she is screaming, the way he wanted, the way he promised she would …

stormandgrace_kathrynheyman_allenandunwinausWorld-famous freediver Storm Hisray hits Grace Cain like a bolt from the blue. Instantly smitten, she abandons her life in the city to follow him to his idyllic Pacific island. There he teaches Grace the ways of the deep, and she learns to sink to unimaginable depths on one single breath. As their world narrows to the two of them, she learns, too, the exquisite pleasures of her body–but also that Storm hides as many secrets as the sea.

As he pushes Grace further and further beyond her limits–both in and out of the water–her resistance grows, but so does Storm’s need to control her. With a secret of her own to protect, Grace starts to realise that she is in deeper and more dangerous water than she has ever imagined possible.

Brilliant, mesmerising, incendiary and haunting, Storm and Grace explores the dazzling thrill of the deep, and the terrors that lie in its shadows.

Category: Literary fiction
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: February 2017
Page Extent: 360
Subject: Literary fiction
RRP: $29.99

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia  *  iBooks

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Social Media Links – Allen & Unwin Australia

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

247 total views, 1 views today