New Release! The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis

The Good Luck Sister Book Cover The Good Luck Sister
Wildstone # 1.5
Jill Shalvis
Contemporary Romance
Hachette Book Group
1 May 2018
Ebook
147

A novella in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis's Wildstone series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force.

This summer, romance blooms again in Wildstone!

After a difficult few years, Tilly Adams is ready for life to start going right. Though she has a case of first day nerves teaching art at the local community college, she knows it isn't anything a few snuggles from her rescue puppy won't cure. Until she sees Dylan Scott again, her one-time BFF and first love sitting in the front row.

Dylan knows he should've left well enough alone, but when he sees Tilly living her dream, he can't help but make contact. Ten years ago, he left Wildstone and everything in it behind, including Tilly. He had his reasons, but now he wants her back in his life, anyway he can get her.

When Tilly agrees to design the logo for Dylan's new helicopter touring company, it's business only...until she finds herself falling into his arms once again. Can she possibly open her heart back up to the only man who's ever broken it? But soon they're both realizing the truth - love always deserves a second chance.

My Thoughts On The Read

This series started well and just continues to melt hearts! The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis is a novella read, but it is another great story from the author.
Review copy received via Edelweiss

 


 

The Wildstone Series

 

356 total views, 17 views today

New Release! The Love Coupon by Ainslie Paton

The Love Coupon Book Cover The Love Coupon
Stubborn Hearts Series #2
Ainslie Paton
Contemporary Romance
Harlequin Carina Press
9 April 2018
Ebook
264

How many coupons does it take to fall in love?

Flick Dalgetty knows what she wants and how to get it, which is why she’s about to start her dream job in Washington. Until then, she needs somewhere to crash, and Tom O’Connell’s place is her sole option. He’s a repressed, antisocial ogre…but man can he kiss.

For Tom, being around Flick is like being too close to the sun. Her untamed energy is overwhelming, and he’d spontaneously combust if he had to live with her long-term. Housemates with benefits—and an expiration date—suits him just fine.

Then Flick gives Tom thirty coupons, each entitling him to one obligation-free activity, from bowling and bubble-bathing to morning delight, removing all the guesswork from being incompatible partners and shifting their fling into high gear.

Now the problem is their arrangement is drawing to a close, and they might be falling in love—and there wasn’t a coupon for that.

PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon Australia * Google Play * Amazon US * Carina Press

 

ADD TO YOUR READING LIST ON

Goodreads

 

My Thoughts On The Love Coupon by author Ainslie Paton

The Love Coupon by Ainslie Paton was another superb addition to The Stubborn Hearts series that superseded my like for the first book of the series (The Love Experiment). I jumped at the chance to read an early ARC of this story (thank you Ms Paton) and was not disappointed. The characters of Flick and Tom were full of emotion that scorched on impact, and throughout the story, their dialogue and confrontations were comical and intriguing. The hilarity in some of the face-offs were downright laugh-out-loud and unexpected. I loved their sarcasm, their directness and their intensity. Their depicted ability to see the positives in dire moments was uplifting and an added page turner. Flick was like a tornado compared to Tom’s rigid, ordered self. But her tornado-like persona was a breath of fresh air to read. Tom’s persona change with every peeling of emotional layer in the story, further grabbing this reader’s attention. I did not want to put the book down. Rather, I wanted to keep reading the story, just to see what would happen next. I loved the story and the characters in equal measure and the secondary characters also held merit. The Love Coupon by Ms Paton was superb reading and unputdownable.
Early review copy received from the Author


 

The Stubborn Hearts Series by Ainslie Paton

 

257 total views, 9 views today

New Release! Someone Like You by Karly Lane

From the best-selling author of Third Time Lucky comes an intriguing, funny and romantic story about past lives and new beginnings.

When bestselling author, twenty-nine year old Hayley Stevens, walked in on her husband, Paul, and her best friend in bed together, she knew her life would never be the same again.

One year later, Hayley stowed her last bag in her much-loved Audi Coupe and said goodbye to the city. She was excited to be heading west to Lochway, a small colonial village sitting on the beautiful Macdonald River. Wanting peace and quiet, Hayley had impulsively bought a cosy sandstone cottage there surrounded by lush rose gardens, with a small overseer’s cottage – ideal for a writer’s retreat.

What she didn’t expect was the almost immediate ‘gift’ of a very noisy donkey named Errol. Nor did Hayley expect to meet her handsome new neighbour, Luke Mason, when she was covered in mud trying to drag Errol out of Luke’s dam. The strange thing was though that Luke seemed very familiar to her.

As Hayley slowly gains acceptance into her small community and starts writing again she becomes almost afraid of the inexplicable visions she sees. What does it all mean? And why does Luke refuse to listen to her?

Written with warmth and humour, Someone Like You is an intriguing, funny and romantic story about past lives and new beginnings.

Someone Like You by author Karly Lane is published by Allen & Unwin, RRP $29.99.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  iBooks  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 


 

More Books by Author Karly Lane

  

235 total views, 9 views today

New Release! Mothers’ Day by Fiona McArthur

Burra District Hospital’s maternity unit is under threat and will close for births unless a new obstetrician can be found. Midwife Noni Frost needs a miracle.

A single mum, Noni lives with her young son, Harley, and her Aunt Win, a free spirit and the beating heart of Burra Guest House. Noni’s world is disrupted when Iain McCloud and his pregnant teenage daughter Jacinta move into the guesthouse to await the birth of her baby.

There’s instant chemistry between Iain and Noni, although he has no plans to stay on in town. But when Jacinta shares explosive family secrets with Noni and an unexpected crisis occurs, everyone’s lives come crashing down around them.

Set among the white gum trees and flowing waters of the NSW northern rivers, this is a heartfelt and dramatic story about new babies, new friends and new loves, which shows that when strong women come together in a time of crisis, they can overcome even the greatest odds.

Mothers’ Day by Fiona McArthur is published by Penguin Random House, RRP $32.99.

Purchase Links

Penguin Random House  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 


 

More books by author Fiona McArthur

    

377 total views, 8 views today

New Release! High Country Hero by Holly Ford

When high-flying veterinary specialist Magdalena O’Donnell’s car breaks down on a remote road outside her old home town, she has no idea how the stranger who comes to her rescue in a country pub is about to change her life.

Having brokered a fragile peace with his demons at last, ex-Afghan War pilot Mitch Stuart isn’t in the market for redemption. But when he steps outside his comfort zone to help a stranger in a country pub, he inadvertently opens the door to the ghosts of a woman and a white dog he thought he’d left behind him long ago.

Veterinary specialist Lennie O’Donnell and her beloved dog, Pesh, are taking a break from big-city life to help Lennie’s grandfather sell his old-fashioned rural clinic. Lennie has dedicated her career to healing those unable to tell her what’s wrong, but Mitch is a puzzle even she struggles to solve – or completely let go.

Meanwhile, back in Lennie’s old home town, another man of mixed messages, her high school crush Benji Cooper, is all grown up and looking at Lennie the way she always dreamed he would.

Can Mitch find the courage to let Lennie into his life? And with gorgeous, sunny, funny Benji waiting in the wings, is it a threshold Lennie wants to cross?

There’s also the matter of her grandparents’ unexpectedly fractured marriage to mend, and Lennie’s growing suspicion there might be more to the sale of her grandfather’s clinic than meets the eye.

High Country Hero by Holly Ford is published by Allen & Unwin, RRP $29.99.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin  *  Booktopia  *  iBooks  *  Google Play  *  Amazon Australia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 


 

More books by author Holly Ford

410 total views, 8 views today