New Release! Eleanor’s Secret by Caroline Beecham

Eleanor's Secret Book Cover Eleanor's Secret
Caroline Beecham
Contemporary Fiction
Allen & Unwin Australia
May 2018
E-Book, Paperback
432

London, 1942
When art school graduate, Eleanor Roy, is recruited by the War Artists Advisory Committee, she comes one step closer to realising her dream of becoming one of the few female war artists. But breaking into the art establishment proves difficult until Eleanor meets painter, Jack Valante, only to be separated by his sudden posting overseas.

Melbourne, 2010
Although reluctant to leave her family at home, Kathryn can't refuse her grandmother Eleanor's request to travel to London to help her return a precious painting to its artist. But when the search uncovers a long-held family secret, Kathryn has to make a choice to return home or risk her family's future, as Eleanor shows her that safeguarding the future is sometimes worth more than protecting the past.

Eleanor's Secret is at once a surprising mystery and compelling love story.

 

Eleanor's Secret is published by Allen & Unwin, RRP $29.99.

My Thoughts On The Story

A dual timeline story ranging: 1942 and 2010, that was fabulous reading. Eleanor's Secret by author Caroline Beecham has some twists in the story and many likeable characters that pulls at the heartstrings.
Review copy received from Allen & Unwin Australia

 

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin  *  Booktopia  Google Play  *  Angus & Robertson  *  Amazon Australia  *  iBooks  *  Amazon US

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

363 total views, 4 views today

New Release! The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis

The Good Luck Sister Book Cover The Good Luck Sister
Wildstone # 1.5
Jill Shalvis
Contemporary Romance
Hachette Book Group
1 May 2018
Ebook
147

A novella in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis's Wildstone series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force.

This summer, romance blooms again in Wildstone!

After a difficult few years, Tilly Adams is ready for life to start going right. Though she has a case of first day nerves teaching art at the local community college, she knows it isn't anything a few snuggles from her rescue puppy won't cure. Until she sees Dylan Scott again, her one-time BFF and first love sitting in the front row.

Dylan knows he should've left well enough alone, but when he sees Tilly living her dream, he can't help but make contact. Ten years ago, he left Wildstone and everything in it behind, including Tilly. He had his reasons, but now he wants her back in his life, anyway he can get her.

When Tilly agrees to design the logo for Dylan's new helicopter touring company, it's business only...until she finds herself falling into his arms once again. Can she possibly open her heart back up to the only man who's ever broken it? But soon they're both realizing the truth - love always deserves a second chance.

My Thoughts On The Read

This series started well and just continues to melt hearts! The Good Luck Sister by Jill Shalvis is a novella read, but it is another great story from the author.
Review copy received via Edelweiss

 


 

The Wildstone Series

 

571 total views, 4 views today

New Release! The Love Coupon by Ainslie Paton

The Love Coupon Book Cover The Love Coupon
Stubborn Hearts Series #2
Ainslie Paton
Contemporary Romance
Harlequin Carina Press
9 April 2018
Ebook
264

How many coupons does it take to fall in love?

Flick Dalgetty knows what she wants and how to get it, which is why she’s about to start her dream job in Washington. Until then, she needs somewhere to crash, and Tom O’Connell’s place is her sole option. He’s a repressed, antisocial ogre…but man can he kiss.

For Tom, being around Flick is like being too close to the sun. Her untamed energy is overwhelming, and he’d spontaneously combust if he had to live with her long-term. Housemates with benefits—and an expiration date—suits him just fine.

Then Flick gives Tom thirty coupons, each entitling him to one obligation-free activity, from bowling and bubble-bathing to morning delight, removing all the guesswork from being incompatible partners and shifting their fling into high gear.

Now the problem is their arrangement is drawing to a close, and they might be falling in love—and there wasn’t a coupon for that.

PURCHASE LINKS

Amazon Australia * Google Play * Amazon US * Carina Press

 

ADD TO YOUR READING LIST ON

Goodreads

 

My Thoughts On The Love Coupon by author Ainslie Paton

The Love Coupon by Ainslie Paton was another superb addition to The Stubborn Hearts series that superseded my like for the first book of the series (The Love Experiment). I jumped at the chance to read an early ARC of this story (thank you Ms Paton) and was not disappointed. The characters of Flick and Tom were full of emotion that scorched on impact, and throughout the story, their dialogue and confrontations were comical and intriguing. The hilarity in some of the face-offs were downright laugh-out-loud and unexpected. I loved their sarcasm, their directness and their intensity. Their depicted ability to see the positives in dire moments was uplifting and an added page turner. Flick was like a tornado compared to Tom’s rigid, ordered self. But her tornado-like persona was a breath of fresh air to read. Tom’s persona change with every peeling of emotional layer in the story, further grabbing this reader’s attention. I did not want to put the book down. Rather, I wanted to keep reading the story, just to see what would happen next. I loved the story and the characters in equal measure and the secondary characters also held merit. The Love Coupon by Ms Paton was superb reading and unputdownable.
Early review copy received from the Author


 

The Stubborn Hearts Series by Ainslie Paton

 

459 total views, 3 views today

New Release! Someone Like You by Karly Lane

From the best-selling author of Third Time Lucky comes an intriguing, funny and romantic story about past lives and new beginnings.

When bestselling author, twenty-nine year old Hayley Stevens, walked in on her husband, Paul, and her best friend in bed together, she knew her life would never be the same again.

One year later, Hayley stowed her last bag in her much-loved Audi Coupe and said goodbye to the city. She was excited to be heading west to Lochway, a small colonial village sitting on the beautiful Macdonald River. Wanting peace and quiet, Hayley had impulsively bought a cosy sandstone cottage there surrounded by lush rose gardens, with a small overseer’s cottage – ideal for a writer’s retreat.

What she didn’t expect was the almost immediate ‘gift’ of a very noisy donkey named Errol. Nor did Hayley expect to meet her handsome new neighbour, Luke Mason, when she was covered in mud trying to drag Errol out of Luke’s dam. The strange thing was though that Luke seemed very familiar to her.

As Hayley slowly gains acceptance into her small community and starts writing again she becomes almost afraid of the inexplicable visions she sees. What does it all mean? And why does Luke refuse to listen to her?

Written with warmth and humour, Someone Like You is an intriguing, funny and romantic story about past lives and new beginnings.

Someone Like You by author Karly Lane is published by Allen & Unwin, RRP $29.99.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  iBooks  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 


 

More Books by Author Karly Lane

  

434 total views, 3 views today

New Release! Mothers’ Day by Fiona McArthur

Burra District Hospital’s maternity unit is under threat and will close for births unless a new obstetrician can be found. Midwife Noni Frost needs a miracle.

A single mum, Noni lives with her young son, Harley, and her Aunt Win, a free spirit and the beating heart of Burra Guest House. Noni’s world is disrupted when Iain McCloud and his pregnant teenage daughter Jacinta move into the guesthouse to await the birth of her baby.

There’s instant chemistry between Iain and Noni, although he has no plans to stay on in town. But when Jacinta shares explosive family secrets with Noni and an unexpected crisis occurs, everyone’s lives come crashing down around them.

Set among the white gum trees and flowing waters of the NSW northern rivers, this is a heartfelt and dramatic story about new babies, new friends and new loves, which shows that when strong women come together in a time of crisis, they can overcome even the greatest odds.

Mothers’ Day by Fiona McArthur is published by Penguin Random House, RRP $32.99.

Purchase Links

Penguin Random House  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 


 

More books by author Fiona McArthur

    

569 total views, 3 views today