New Release! Edge Of Truth by Brynn Kelly

Tensions sizzle in this electrifying novel guaranteed to capture your heart and take your breath away. Fans of Julie Garwood, Suzanne Brockmann and Jayne Ann Krentz will devour this action-packed, emotionally stunning tour de force, where every page reveals another damning secret and daring gamble.

Rotting in an African dungeon is the last place journalist Tess Newell expected to find herself. Held hostage by the terrorist group she’s investigating, Tess’s salvation — and temptation — arrives in the form of another prisoner. A French Foreign Legionnaire with a sinful smile and too many secrets to be anything but dangerous. Yet she knows he’s her only hope of surviving.

The Legion is the only family Flynn has. His sanctuary and his purgatory, after years spent in hell. When a mission goes south and Flynn is captured, it’s not the enemy that worries him, but the brazen, alluring reporter whose prying questions threaten to bring down his world — and the walls he’s built around his heart.

Yet after a daring escape, Flynn must risk it all and go on the run with Tess to retrieve the evidence she needs. The chemistry between them threatens to detonate but, with the enemy fast closing in, time is running out to unravel the truth from the lies in this deadly conspiracy…

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia * Booktopia * Amazon Australia * Google Play

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

200 total views, 10 views today

New Release! Secrets Of Skin and Stone by Wendy Laine

Something is wrong in Hidden Creek. The sleepy Alabama town is more haunted than any place fiend hunter Grisham Caso has ever seen. And behind all the unearthed graves, curse bags, and spilled blood is something that could destroy his gargoyle birthright. The town isn’t safe for anyone, and everyone says smart-mouthed Piper Devon knows why.

Piper wants to leave Hidden Creek behind. She’s had enough of secrets—they hide in the shadows of her room and tell her terrible things are coming. Too-charming city boy Grisham might be the only way for her to save herself.

To survive, Piper and Grisham have to shed their secrets and depend only on each other. But what lurks in Hidden Creek still might take everything away from them, including each other.

Purchase Links

Entangled Publishing  *  Amazon Australia  *  Amazon US  *  Kobo

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

225 total views, 7 views today

New Release! Fire Fall by Jenny Schwartz

Vanessa Araya is not hiding! She’s trying to find herself after the terror of being kidnapped six months ago. Who is she when her trust in people has been stripped away? How can she be free and brave and in love with life when a little part of her is always looking over her shoulder? Being the daughter of a billionaire hurts in unique ways.

Seth Bentham fell for Vanessa three years ago, and walked away. He’s a wizard mercenary: lethal, magical and in deep in a dangerous world. He would have only brought Vanessa pain. Now he’s hunting the southern Rocky Mountains for a kidnapped barrier wizard; not to save the man, but to learn more about the plot that involves him. The very last person Seth expects to stumble over while hiking is Vanessa, but here she is, strong, scared that she’s broken, and his.

This time, Seth won’t walk away.

But the price of stealing time together is high. Old enemies and new threats lurk in the mountains. There are fantastical creatures and there is the racing, hungry inferno of wildfire. Before the Fourth of July explodes in fireworks, someone will die.

Purchase Links

Amazon Australia * Amazon US * Amazon CA * Amazon UK

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

Old School Series

phoenixblood_jennyschwartz fantasticalIsland_jennyschwartz  

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

254 total views, 9 views today

Q&A With Author Sasha Wasley

Q&A feature with author Sasha Wasley, debut author of Dear Banjo. Published by Penguin Random House, RRP $32.99 and is available now!.

Are there any scenes that got cut from the finished book that you can mention?

There are several, but mostly from the end of the book when I was struggling to let go of the characters! There was one scene where my lovers explained in detail what had been going on in their heads during previous misunderstandings and my editor (rightly) said, ‘This is all pointless backtracking!’ Oh, let me tell you, it was tough to do but I cut that entire scene. My editor said I just needed to let them ride off into the sunset, because the reader knew they were perfect together. Very good advice. All in all I think I must have cut a good 20,000 words from the final book!

What is the first book that made you cry?

The first book I can remember really bawling over was Anne of Green Gables. Like, bawling so hard I couldn’t see or breathe. That whole series broke my heart over and over again. I don’t know how Lucy Maud Montgomery could have killed off so many wonderful characters! She gave JK Rowling a run for her money. If LMM was alive and on Twitter today, she’d be tweeting annual apologies for killing off beloved characters.
@LucyMM: This year, I apologise for killing Matthew Cuthbert. #sweetoldman #heartdisease #uglycry

What is your favourite go-to read?

When I’m tired and don’t feel like fully engaging with a new book, I reread my true-paranormal books! I love being spooked and the stories are nice and short so I can stop reading without my naughty brain telling me ‘just one more chapter!’ I also love reading Jane Austen books and her juvenilia. If I have to work in the morning or get the kids to school, I avoid anything that’s got the potential to keep me up reading all night (ie stories I do not yet know back to front).

What was the most challenging scene to write in the book?

Probably the weekend muster scene. Willow is challenged by the station manager, who is sceptical about her organic, humane farming ideas, to accompany the droving team on a 3-day muster. Willow, almost 30, hasn’t been on a muster since she was a teenager. I had to keep going back to Google and Youtube and my books on cattle grazing to make sure I got the facts right, as well as weaving in the unspoken tension and awkward attempts to rebuild between Tom and Willow. It is a very enjoyable scene and it’s now one of my favourites in the whole book, but it took time to get it right.

What can readers expect next in your writing?

More Patersons! This book is part of a series. I have just finished first-drafting Free’s book (Willow’s younger sister) and have now gone onto sketching out Beth’s story (the eldest Paterson girl). I may take a short break and detour into finishing my YA paranormal series later this year, but my priority is the Daughters of the Outback series.

 

About Sasha Wasley

Sasha Wasley was born and raised in Perth, Western Australia. She lives in the Swan Valley wine region with her two daughters. She writes commercial fiction, crossover new adult/YA mysteries and paranormal. Sasha Wasley’s debut novel, The Seventh, was published in January 2015. Her first new adult paranormal romance series, The Incorruptibles, debuted in 2016.

 

About Dear Banjo by Sasha Wasley

They were best friends who were never meant to fall in love – but for one of them, it was already way too late.

Willow ‘Banjo’ Paterson and Tom Forrest were raised on neighbouring cattle stations in the heart of the Kimberley. As young adults, sharing the same life dreams, something came between them that Willow cannot forget. Now ten years have passed since she’s even spoken to Tom.

When her father falls ill, Willow is called home to take over the running of the family property, Paterson Downs. Her vision for a sustainable, organic cattle station is proving hard to achieve. She needs Tom’s help, but is it too late, and all too complicated, to make amends?

Tom’s heartfelt, decade-old letters remain unopened and unmentioned between them, and Willow must find the courage to finally read them. Their tattered pages reveal a love story like no other – and one you’ll never forget.

Dear Banjo is a wildly romantic and utterly captivating story about first love and second chances from an exciting new Australian author.

Purchase Links

Penguin Random House  *  Booktopia  *  iBooks  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

209 total views, 8 views today

Book Spotlight! Claiming Colton by Melanie Shawn

Stand-alone Wishing Well, Texas romance, complete with HEA–and plenty of heat and heart along the way!

Colton McCord was just a regular cowboy before the world made him famous after several stints on reality TV. And even though he turned on his charm for prime time, his real heart belonged to the one he let go because he loved her…

Bella Connor thought she’d never return to Wishing Well. Although it was her home, she could never forget how he broke her heart while at the same time changed her life forever…

The gorgeous blonde is back to settle her late grandfather’s affairs. The sexy all-American boy is ready to shoot his final reality dating show. Life kept them apart and now it was bringing them back together. Will Colton finally be able to tell her the truth and never let her go? Will Bella be able to let go of the past for a chance at a future they both deserve?

Purchase Links

Amazon Australia * Google Play * Kobo

 

 

Add to your reading List on

Goodreads

 

 

Wishing Well, Texas Series

TeasingDestiny_MelanieShawn ConvincingCara_MelanieShawn2  

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

204 total views, 7 views today