New Release! Overdrive by Juanita Kees

Chase Calhoun has worked hard at making Calhoun Customs a world-wide sensation and keeping his father’s dream alive. He hasn’t had time to think about settling down, so he’s not expecting to find love or new life in their garage amongst the ghosts of his family’s past.

Charlotte Jackson is on the run from a rebellious past, determined to prove she can be a good mom to three-month-old baby, Zoe. Tired of being delegated to the back office of the racing team her famous NASCAR family owns, she sets out to establish herself as a custom design artist. But her past soon threatens her future and everything she’s worked hard to build is challenged.

While Chase slowly loses his heart, Charlotte learns that sometimes family is more than just blood and DNA.

Purchase Links

Tule Publishing  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

284 total views, 5 views today

New Release! Maggie’s Run by Kelly Hunter

Maggie Walker has never called Wirra Station home. Orphaned as a child, she spent more time at boarding school, and then working in the city, than she ever spent on the edge of the outback. But when her great aunt dies, Maggie inherits everything and reluctantly returns to tidy the place up before selling.

Ambitious cowboy-next-door Max O’Connor has the means and the desire to buy Wirra Station outright and return it to its former glory. But first, he wants elusive Maggie Walker to know what she’s giving up. He challenges her to live at Wirra Station for three months—with him as farm manager. Just one season–and if she still doesn’t love the place, he’ll gladly pay up and she can be cashed-up and careless, with no ties to anything or anyone.

Three months. Two hearts. One Summer. Roll on.

Purchase Links

Tule Publishing * Amazon Australia * Google Play

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

377 total views, 5 views today

New Release! The Trouble With Choices by Trish Morey

The Trouble With Choices Book Cover The Trouble With Choices
Trish Morey
Contemporary Romance
Harlequin MIRA
Ebook, Paperback
400

The trouble with choices… is they come with consequences.

Dumped on the eve of her brother's wedding, schoolteacher Sophie Faraday throws caution to the wind and winds up in the arms of the sexy best man. It was meant to be a one–night fling, but an unexpected consequence means Sophie must face one of the hardest choices a woman ever has to make…

Older sister Beth finds life is tough enough juggling a mortgage, shift work and raising her ten–year–old daughter alone. When she meets Harry, the quiet gardener with a heart of gold, she's determined to place him firmly in the friend zone. How can she let herself love again, when the guilt she carries every day reminds her what love can cost?

Hannah, Beth's twin, has her own reasons for avoiding relationships. But when Irishman Declan walks into her veterinary clinic with an orphaned joey in his arms, she's seriously tempted. But isn't resisting the attraction the safest option? Especially when the secret she's held close for so long can only guarantee heartbreak…

Will the Faraday girls learn that, with your sisters by your side, the wrong choices can still lead to the right places?

The Trouble With Choices by Trish Morey is published by Harlequin MIRA, RRP $29.99.

Purchase Links

HarperCollins Publishers * Angus & Robertson * Amazon Australia * Booktopia  *  Google Play

 

 

Thoughts On The Novel

What a great read! The Trouble With Choices by author Trish Morey is full of likeable characters and laugh -out-loud moments. I could not pick which character was my fave, they were all entertaining in their own way, even serious Hannah 🙂
Review copy received from Harlequin MIRA via Netgalley

446 total views, 6 views today

New Release! On The Right Track by Penelope Janu

On The Right Track Book Cover On The Right Track
Penelope Janu
Contemporary Romance
Harlequin MIRA
June 18, 2018
Paperback, EBook
384

A traumatic past, a charismatic stranger and a family legacy … Golden's quiet country life is about to get messy …

When the diminutive but fiery Golden Saunders falls from her horse and smashes her leg irreparably, and her racing family is disgraced by a corruption scandal, she thinks she's hit rock bottom.

Then the enigmatic Tor Amundsen, United Nations diplomat (read: spy), arrives on the scene and proves her wrong. His investigation into her family pulls her back into a world she had escaped, and the branch of the family she has tried to avoid at all costs. Tor is infuriated and frustrated by the impossible mixture of fragility and fierceness that is Golden, true, but he is also strangely protective of her.

Golden wants no part of it. Men have pushed her around her whole life. The last thing she needs is an arrogant, irritatingly handsome man telling her what to do. But it turns out Tor has a way with animals, children and, well, Golden…

Before too long, she finds their overwhelming attraction is overriding her good sense, and as they are both pulled deeper into the murky world of dirty money, things are about to get messy, and Golden's small, quietly ordered life will change beyond recognition…

Can Golden overcome her fears and the shadows of the past and reach for a new kind of future? Will she ever be able to get her life back on the right track?

Purchase Links

HarperCollins Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play

 

My Thoughts On The Read

I was enthralled with this book! I adored the first novel featuring Per and Harriet's characters, and Tor and Golden are equally heart-melting. On The Right Track by author Penelope Janu is on my unputdownable, fave reads category. There was humour, tension, chemistry amongst a backdrop of family drama that just keeps the pages turning. A first-rate read that I could go back to again and again.
Review copy received from Harlequin MIRA via Netgalley

350 total views, 5 views today

New Release! Rainy Day Friends by Jill Shalvis

Rainy Day Friends Book Cover Rainy Day Friends
Wildstone #2
Jill Shalvis
Contemporary Romance
Hachette Book Group Australia
19 June 2018
Paperback, Ebook
384

Rainy Day Friends is the second Wildstone novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a moving story of heart, loss, betrayal and friendship, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

It's time to learn to trust again... Six months after her husband's death, it's hard to imagine anything could deepen Lanie Jacobs' sense of pain and loss. But then she discovers she isn't the only one grieving his passing. A serial adulterer, he left behind several other women who also believed they were his legally wedded wife.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Lanie impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis but slowly comes to feel like she belongs, especially when Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff, manages to wind his way into Lanie's cold, broken heart.

Everything is going well for her, until the arrival of River Brown. The fresh-faced twenty-one year old seems as sweet as they come...until her dark secrets come to light - secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie's only just begun to build.

Purchase Links

Jill Shalvis.com * Amazon Australia * BooktopiaGoogle Play * Amazon US

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodrdeads

 


My Thoughts On The Novel

Another stand out read from author Jill Shalvis. Rainy Day Friends is story that has characters who can make you laugh and make you shed a little tear. A beautiful story that this reader could not turn from. Lanie and Marcus  are entertaining and together are – wow, beyond scorching. Likeable characters and just a top pick in reading without a doubt.
Review copy received from HarperCollins via Edelweiss

 


The Wildstone Series

  

488 total views, 9 views today