New Release! The Last McAdam by Holly Ford

Welcome to the book review post for The Last McAdam by Holly Ford as part of the Virtual Blog Tour.

The Last McAdam by author Holly Ford was breathtaking reading. I loved the story from the first chapter. So many notable scenes that stirred many sentiments. Hilarity, awkwardness, heartfelt and tense moments that were entertaining from one page to the next. Tess from the start was a firecracker – likeable and endearing. Nate – cheeky and likeable also. Stan’s character was beautifully portrayed and often pulled at the heartstrings. Even the secondary characters of Mitch and Harry were equally as entertaining as the main characters of Tess and Nate. As the pages turned and the story unfolded, it just kept getting better and better. Simply stunning reading.
Review copy received from Allen & Unwin Australia

 

About The Last McAdam by Holly Ford

Can Nate McAdam win the heart of the woman who’s taken over his farm? The Last TheLastMcadam_hollyford_allenandunwinausMcAdam combines an unforgettable cast of characters with an irresistibly entertaining tale of romance, suspense and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Passed down through the same family for over a century, the remote sheep and cattle station of Broken Creek has recently been taken over by global agribusiness company Carnarvon Holdings. Now Carnarvon has sent its best troubleshooting manager, Tess Drummond, to turn the property’s failing fortunes around – fast.

When Tess arrives to take the reins of Broken Creek she’s faced with a couple of nasty surprises. For starters, her head stockman, Nate McAdam, happens to be the same gorgeous stranger she hooked up with – and ran out on – a few weeks before.

As if that wasn’t bad enough, Nate was supposed to inherit Broken Creek until his stepfather ran it into the ground. Now the last McAdam on the station leads a team of men whose bonds have been forged through hell and high water and whose mission is to see off Carnarvon and Tess so he can take his rightful place.

A genius with farm work – and women – but a disaster in the office, Nate is everything Tess believes a farmer shouldn’t be. Determined not to give in to her growing attraction to him, Tess sets out to do her job, but she soon finds herself caught up in the battle of her career.

The Last McAdam by Holly Ford is published by Allen & Unwin, RRP $29.99, available now.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Booktopia  *  iBooks Australia  *  Amazon Australia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

About The Author

Holly Ford grew up in a farming community in the Hokonui Hills in the South Island of New Zealand. Having lived and worked on three continents, she returned to her own patch of land in rural New Zealand, which she now shares with her family, an ever-increasing population of magpies and hares, and the occasional vacationing dairy cow. Her bestselling novels, packed with gutsy women who aren’t afraid to take what they want and men who are worth their trouble, celebrate life and love in some of the world’s most rugged country: the vast, spectacular mountain farms that form the backbone of New Zealand.

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Facebook

 

419 total views, 14 views today

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja Series – Books 5-7 by Marcus Emerson

Happy new book release to author Marcus Emerson! Ten books in the Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja series will be releasing during the 2017 year. Books five, six and seven are now released! The first four books in the series are also available for purchase from book retailers. Each of the books in the series are attention grabbing and quick paced, full of creative writing to hold the attention of many. Childrens Fiction genre, ages 7-12.
This series is published by Allen & Unwin Australia and the first four books are RRP: $9.99-$12.99 each.

About Diary Of A Sixth Grade Ninja – Books 5 to 7

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Terror At The Talent Show (Book 5)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja5_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausIt’s been one disaster after another lately, and things aren’t slowing down. During talent show rehearsals someone trashed the stage and set a penguin loose. (Seriously!) Now I’m on the hunt for a pet penguin and the kid who set him free. This week is gonna be wild.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Buchanan Bandits (Book 6)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja6_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausAs always, there’s trouble brewing in the school halls, and you’ll never guess who wants to team up with me… There’s a thieving bandit on the loose, and as each day passes, his list of victims grows. Zoe says I should stay out of it…but staying out of trouble isn’t my style.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja – Scavengers (Book 7)

Continuing the havoc-meets-hilarious adventures of Chase Cooper, who is the leader of a secret society of ninjas at his school.

diaryofa6thgradeninja7_marcusemerson_allenandunwinausThe Scavengers invited me to join their secret club. Turning them down was a bad idea… It’s election week and I’m trying to help Zoe become president…while fending off the creepy Scavengers and a school reporter who’s trying to expose my ninja clan. Yeah, my week is packed.

My name is Chase Cooper, and I’m a 6th grade ninja.

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

 

Diary Of A 6th Grade Ninja Series – Books 1 to 10

diaryofa6thgradeninja1_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja2_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja3_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja4_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja5_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja6_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja7_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus

Coming Soon…

diaryofa6thgradeninja8_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja9_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus diaryofa6thgradeninja10_marcusemerson_allenandunwinaus

 

Author Social Media Links

Website * Twitter * Facebook

 

Connect With Allen & Unwin Australia

Website * Twitter * Facebook

670 total views, 6 views today

New Release! Storm and Grace by Kathryn Heyman

Their love knows no limits – but the further you go, the more dangers there are. Love becomes obsession and lust becomes control. A riveting thriller in the tradition of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

… she is screaming, the way he wanted, the way he promised she would …

stormandgrace_kathrynheyman_allenandunwinausWorld-famous freediver Storm Hisray hits Grace Cain like a bolt from the blue. Instantly smitten, she abandons her life in the city to follow him to his idyllic Pacific island. There he teaches Grace the ways of the deep, and she learns to sink to unimaginable depths on one single breath. As their world narrows to the two of them, she learns, too, the exquisite pleasures of her body–but also that Storm hides as many secrets as the sea.

As he pushes Grace further and further beyond her limits–both in and out of the water–her resistance grows, but so does Storm’s need to control her. With a secret of her own to protect, Grace starts to realise that she is in deeper and more dangerous water than she has ever imagined possible.

Brilliant, mesmerising, incendiary and haunting, Storm and Grace explores the dazzling thrill of the deep, and the terrors that lie in its shadows.

Category: Literary fiction
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Pub Date: February 2017
Page Extent: 360
Subject: Literary fiction
RRP: $29.99

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia  *  iBooks

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Social Media Links – Allen & Unwin Australia

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

626 total views, 1 views today

New Release! The Edge Of Everything by Jeff Giles

When their worlds collide, X and Zoe are pushed to the edge of everything in this tour de force from Entertainment Weekly veteran Jeff Giles.

For the perfect love, what would you be willing to lose?

theedgeofeverything_jeffgiles_allenandunwinausIt’s been a shattering year for seventeen-year-old Zoe, who’s still reeling from her father’s shocking death in a caving accident and her neighbors’ mysterious disappearance from their own home. Then on a terrifying subzero, blizzardy night in Montana, she and her brother are brutally attacked in the woods–only to be rescued by a mysterious bounty hunter they call X.

X is no ordinary bounty hunter. He is from a hell called the Lowlands, sent to claim the soul of Zoe’s evil attacker and others like him. X is forbidden from revealing himself to anyone other than his prey, but he casts aside the Lowlands’ rules for Zoe. As they learn more about their colliding worlds, they begin to question the past, their fate, and their future. But escaping the Lowlands and the ties that bind X might mean the ultimate sacrifice for them both.

Gripping and full of heart, this epic start to a new series will bring readers right to the edge of everything.

Category: Young adult fiction
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Imprint: Bloomsbury Children’S USA
Pub Date: February 2017
Page Extent: 368
Format: Hard Cover/Paperback/Ebook
Subject: Young adult fiction
RRP: $22.99

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia  *  Amazon US

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Social Media Links – Allen & Unwin Australia

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

603 total views, 1 views today

New Release! Country Roads by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Happy new release to author Nicole Hurley-Moore! Country Roads is available now, published by Allen & Unwin Australia RRP $29.99.

 

About Country Roads by Nicole Hurley-Moore

countryroads_nicolehurleymoore_allenandunwinausRebecca Duprey is working day and night to keep the family sheep station, Bluestone Ridge, afloat. But Bec’s father, who’s been in a wheelchair since a farming mishap, keeps second-guessing her decisions. Now, to add Bec’s woes, her unfaithful ex-boyfriend has started lurking around, and the adjoining farm she’d hoped to buy has been snapped up by a guy from the city called Matt Harvey.

After leaving his job in advertising, Matt became a bestselling novelist. But since the death of his fiancee in a car accident, he’s had severe writer’s block and is desperately hoping his move to the country will help him deal with his grief and allow him to focus on completing his next book. Problem is, he seems to have started off on the wrong foot with his new neighbour, Bec Duprey.

Bec isn’t quite sure when she started feeling attracted to Matt, but she’s determined not to succumb to his charms. And Matt isn’t sure when his feelings changed about Bec; all he knows is he can’t get her out of his mind. Can Bec and Matt overcome their fear of loss to find love and happiness with each other…?

This absolutely compelling novel deals with betrayal, tragedy, love – and how first impressions aren’t always right.

Category: Fiction
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Imprint: Arena
Pub Date: February 2017
Pages: 312

Purchase Links

Allen & Unwin Australia  *  Booktopia  *  Amazon Australia  *  iBooks Australia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

 

Allen & Unwin Austraila  Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

 

 

573 total views, no views today