New Release! The House On Jindalee Lane by Jennie Jones

Ryan’s character was the stand out in this read – his character was a joy to read. Edie too pulled the heartstrings somewhat in the story as well. The past characters from The Swallow’s Fall series that made an appearance in The House On Jindalee Lane was a highlight in the story. An overall good read and an interesting start to the Daughter’s Of Swallow’s Fall series by author Jennie Jones.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About The House On Jindalee Lane by Jennie Jones

Actress Edie Granger is in a spot of trouble.

When a big-time producer threatens to ruin her career—and possibly the rest of her life—she flees to her remote hometown in the Snowy Mountains and opens a theatre to put on her comedy whodunnit Who Shot the Producer.

Childhood friend and ex-commando Ryan Munroe has returned to Swallow’s Fall to see if there’s a future for him and Edie after their disastrous but unforgettable first and only kiss three years ago. She’s still dazzling, still in love with her career and still out of his reach. He’s about to give up when he learns that Edie might have trouble
on her heels.

Struggling with her growing attraction to Ryan, and torn between her career and a rekindled love for her hometown, Edie focuses on generating her cast and crew from the 182 Swallow’s Fall residents and producing her play. But when elements from the play start happening for real, the comedy turns dangerous.

Edie is suddenly centre stage in the biggest role of her life. Can she pull it off ? And can Ryan ensure everyone survives to make it to the curtain call?

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia  *  iBooks  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

276 total views, 2 views today

New Release! The Good Teacher by R. M. Anderson

 

About The Good Teacher by R. M. Anderson

A sensible small town.
An accident and a secret.
They say a good teacher is hard to find …

Stony Creek is a quiet farming community where good manners, good will and fairness must be upheld at all costs. No one embodies these values more than married P&C president, Jennifer Booth. Though her only child is long graduated from Stony Creek Primary School (one teacher plus casuals), Jennifer prides herself on leading by example. But when she has passionate, unexpected sex with the new principal, Brock Kelly, just before a P&C meeting, on his office desk, no one is more surprised than she. And when an accident at the school looks like sabotage, then they’ve really got trouble on their hands.

Fellow committee member Sarah Howard, gifted with a highly developed intuition, takes one look at the guilty parties and knows her children’s futures are in jeopardy. Everyone always says that a child’s education should not be compromised and nothing about this scandal will end well for the school, the teacher or the community. Does disaster loom for Stony Creek?

Purchase Links

Harlequin Australia * Amazon Australia * iBooks

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

483 total views, 1 views today

New Release! Edge Of Truth by Brynn Kelly

Tensions sizzle in this electrifying novel guaranteed to capture your heart and take your breath away. Fans of Julie Garwood, Suzanne Brockmann and Jayne Ann Krentz will devour this action-packed, emotionally stunning tour de force, where every page reveals another damning secret and daring gamble.

Rotting in an African dungeon is the last place journalist Tess Newell expected to find herself. Held hostage by the terrorist group she’s investigating, Tess’s salvation — and temptation — arrives in the form of another prisoner. A French Foreign Legionnaire with a sinful smile and too many secrets to be anything but dangerous. Yet she knows he’s her only hope of surviving.

The Legion is the only family Flynn has. His sanctuary and his purgatory, after years spent in hell. When a mission goes south and Flynn is captured, it’s not the enemy that worries him, but the brazen, alluring reporter whose prying questions threaten to bring down his world — and the walls he’s built around his heart.

Yet after a daring escape, Flynn must risk it all and go on the run with Tess to retrieve the evidence she needs. The chemistry between them threatens to detonate but, with the enemy fast closing in, time is running out to unravel the truth from the lies in this deadly conspiracy…

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia * Booktopia * Amazon Australia * Google Play

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

400 total views, no views today

New Release! Along Country Roads by Mandy Magro

Happy new book release to author Mandy Magro! Along Country Roads is available now and is published by Harlequin Books Australia.

Along Country Roads was another great page turner by Ms Magro! From the first page Matilda grabs your attention and Ryan was just as entertaining. Another top read from author Mandy Magro.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About Along Country Roads by Mandy Magro

She’s on the run from a troubled past – in a stolen four-wheel drive.

Matilda Denver seeks the sanctuary of sleepy Moonstone Valley where she hopes to heal and make a fresh start. But her plans go awry when the vehicle breaks down and she’s stranded at the side of a deserted country road.

Ryan Hunter, after working himself into the ground at his interstate truck-driving job since his sister’s death, is making his last run before a well-earned month off. On the last stretch home, he happens across a beautiful woman and scraggy dog hitchhiking. It’s not long before he connects Matilda’s bruises to her past and what she’s on the run from. He instinctively wants to protect Matilda and offers her a place to stay at his property, Heartsong.

Although both battling their own demons, they start to discover how much they have in common – and soon they’re also battling the strong desire to fall hard for each other. But when Ryan tries to help by organising for the four-wheel drive to be fixed, he unwittingly gives away Matilda’s location and now her life may be on the line. Can Ryan find her before it’s too late?

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia * Amazon Australia * Dymocks * Booktopia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website * Twitter * Facebook

386 total views, no views today

New Release! Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns

Happy new release to author Rachael Johns! Talk Of The Town is published by Harlequin Australia and is available now!

Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns was enjoyable reading from the first chapter. Some revelations in the story were eye-opening and the differing twists in the story often snuck up on this reader. The secondary characters too, were a stand out that deserved accolade on their own. An all round great read.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns

Lawson Cooper-Jones has two priorities in life – his son, Ned, and the survival of the dairy farm that has been in his family for generations. Despite the best efforts of the town matchmakers and the determined pursuit of local girl Adeline Walsh, Lawson’s heart belongs still, and only, to his late wife.

But when a flat tyre strands Lawson and Ned in nearby Rose Hill, he’s surprised to find a woman living alone in the old general store of the deserted town. Ned immediately forms a bond with the beautiful stranger called Meg, and Lawson is surprised to find himself captivated by her too.

Although shy at first, Meg starts to open up to him about the haunting secrets of her new home and, with Lawson unable to get her out of his head, they agree to investigate the history of the old building together. Soon they find their friendship has bloomed into something more.

But when meddling Adeline makes it her mission to uncover the truth about the newcomer and her real identity is revealed, Lawson and Meg’s budding romance comes crashing down. Can they both learn to forgive in order to claim a future for their damaged hearts?

A moving story of secrets, love and new beginnings from bestselling author Rachael Johns.

Purchase Links

Harlequin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia  *  Google Play  *  iBooks  *  Amazon US

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

Other books by Rachael Johns

        

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

629 total views, 1 views today