New Release! Edge Of Truth by Brynn Kelly

Tensions sizzle in this electrifying novel guaranteed to capture your heart and take your breath away. Fans of Julie Garwood, Suzanne Brockmann and Jayne Ann Krentz will devour this action-packed, emotionally stunning tour de force, where every page reveals another damning secret and daring gamble.

Rotting in an African dungeon is the last place journalist Tess Newell expected to find herself. Held hostage by the terrorist group she’s investigating, Tess’s salvation — and temptation — arrives in the form of another prisoner. A French Foreign Legionnaire with a sinful smile and too many secrets to be anything but dangerous. Yet she knows he’s her only hope of surviving.

The Legion is the only family Flynn has. His sanctuary and his purgatory, after years spent in hell. When a mission goes south and Flynn is captured, it’s not the enemy that worries him, but the brazen, alluring reporter whose prying questions threaten to bring down his world — and the walls he’s built around his heart.

Yet after a daring escape, Flynn must risk it all and go on the run with Tess to retrieve the evidence she needs. The chemistry between them threatens to detonate but, with the enemy fast closing in, time is running out to unravel the truth from the lies in this deadly conspiracy…

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia * Booktopia * Amazon Australia * Google Play

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

256 total views, 4 views today

New Release! Along Country Roads by Mandy Magro

Happy new book release to author Mandy Magro! Along Country Roads is available now and is published by Harlequin Books Australia.

Along Country Roads was another great page turner by Ms Magro! From the first page Matilda grabs your attention and Ryan was just as entertaining. Another top read from author Mandy Magro.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About Along Country Roads by Mandy Magro

She’s on the run from a troubled past – in a stolen four-wheel drive.

Matilda Denver seeks the sanctuary of sleepy Moonstone Valley where she hopes to heal and make a fresh start. But her plans go awry when the vehicle breaks down and she’s stranded at the side of a deserted country road.

Ryan Hunter, after working himself into the ground at his interstate truck-driving job since his sister’s death, is making his last run before a well-earned month off. On the last stretch home, he happens across a beautiful woman and scraggy dog hitchhiking. It’s not long before he connects Matilda’s bruises to her past and what she’s on the run from. He instinctively wants to protect Matilda and offers her a place to stay at his property, Heartsong.

Although both battling their own demons, they start to discover how much they have in common – and soon they’re also battling the strong desire to fall hard for each other. But when Ryan tries to help by organising for the four-wheel drive to be fixed, he unwittingly gives away Matilda’s location and now her life may be on the line. Can Ryan find her before it’s too late?

Purchase Links

Harlequin Books Australia * Amazon Australia * Dymocks * Booktopia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website * Twitter * Facebook

335 total views, 2 views today

New Release! Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns

Happy new release to author Rachael Johns! Talk Of The Town is published by Harlequin Australia and is available now!

Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns was enjoyable reading from the first chapter. Some revelations in the story were eye-opening and the differing twists in the story often snuck up on this reader. The secondary characters too, were a stand out that deserved accolade on their own. An all round great read.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia via Netgalley

 

About Talk Of The Town by Rachael Johns

Lawson Cooper-Jones has two priorities in life – his son, Ned, and the survival of the dairy farm that has been in his family for generations. Despite the best efforts of the town matchmakers and the determined pursuit of local girl Adeline Walsh, Lawson’s heart belongs still, and only, to his late wife.

But when a flat tyre strands Lawson and Ned in nearby Rose Hill, he’s surprised to find a woman living alone in the old general store of the deserted town. Ned immediately forms a bond with the beautiful stranger called Meg, and Lawson is surprised to find himself captivated by her too.

Although shy at first, Meg starts to open up to him about the haunting secrets of her new home and, with Lawson unable to get her out of his head, they agree to investigate the history of the old building together. Soon they find their friendship has bloomed into something more.

But when meddling Adeline makes it her mission to uncover the truth about the newcomer and her real identity is revealed, Lawson and Meg’s budding romance comes crashing down. Can they both learn to forgive in order to claim a future for their damaged hearts?

A moving story of secrets, love and new beginnings from bestselling author Rachael Johns.

Purchase Links

Harlequin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia  *  Google Play  *  iBooks  *  Amazon US

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

Other books by Rachael Johns

        

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Twitter  *  Facebook

582 total views, 1 views today

New Release! Jewel In The North by Tricia Stringer

A saga that has spanned three generations as told within the three stand-alone novels contained in the Flinder’s Ranges series from author Tricia Stringer. Each instalment portraying a story with stand out characters. A striking backdrop of a story with vivid descriptive’s and detailed characters outlined within, in a time that was anything but easy. This series has been stunning reading from the first book. Jewel In The North by Tricia Stringer was another highlight read in an already remarkable series.
Review copy from Harlequin Australia

About Jewel In The North by Tricia Stringer

A breathtaking historical family saga of love, death and forgiveness and a quest for the Jewel in the North

1895 The Flinders Ranges are a beautiful but harsh landscape as Joseph Baker, a pastoralist in that unforgiving environment, knows all too well. For three generations his family have farmed the land, married and had children at their property at Wildu Creek, but now, struggling with hostility from the local community for his choice of wife, Joseph finds himself fighting to save not just his friends and family but his very existence.

His son William has his own battles to fight: not only the drought that takes over the land but his own despair, as he faces rejection from the woman he loves. Meanwhile, a ruthless enemy will stop at nothing to take from William what he considers to be his. Could the vicious and cunning Charles Wiltshire be his nemesis? Or does another man, in a quest for the Jewel of the North, hold the key to his destruction?

As the First World War looms on the horizon, two men struggle to survive both the elements and each other on a quest to find that they hold dear — but only one will have the courage to stand strong.

The deeply satisfying conclusion to the bestselling Flinders Ranges series.

Purchase Links

Harlequin Australia  *  Amazon Australia  *  Google Play  *  Booktopia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Facebook

631 total views, 2 views today

New Release! Finding Hannah by Fiona McCallum

Finding Hannah by author Fiona McCallum was, at times, a devastatingly heart wrenching reading. Strong friendships portrayed with a few surprises through the course of the read. It was a story that was effectively written with emotionally affecting moments within. Readers keep a box of tissues handy.
Review copy received from Harlequin Australia

About Finding Hannah by Fiona McCallum

findinghannah_fionamccallum_harlequnA tender story of one woman’s journey through grief, and learning to live life again.

Hannah Ainsley has the perfect life — an adoring husband, a close relationship with her parents, a wonderful job, and amazing friends. Best of all, it’s Christmas — her favourite day of the whole year! It’s a time to share with her family and friends, and enjoy the festivities.

But this year will be like no other. Tragedy strikes and Hannah’s world is shattered. If she’s going to cope, she’s going to need all the support she can gather and draw on every bit of her strength. Life will never be the same again but it’s soon clear she has no alternative but to pull together a future from the remaining fragments.

As Hannah heads towards the next festive season she will have to make a decision — should she stay with the people who have supported her or should she leave? Could the answer lie in a delayed gift?

Fiona McCallum’s most touching novel so far is a rich tapestry of deep emotions that is sure to capture the hearts of many.

Purchase Links

Harelquin Australia  *  iBooks  *  Google Play  *  Amazon Australia  *  Booktopia

 

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  *  Facebook

515 total views, 2 views today