The Lady’s Disgrace by Callie Hutton

The Lady’s Disgrace by Callie Hutton is the third book in the Marriage Mart Mayhem series. Abigail and Joseph have suppressed  feelings for each other in this story and as the book progressed, those feelings  radiated throughout the story. There were many delightful scenes that were humerus and heartfelt. Abigail and Joseph each having their own feelings to acknowledge, both with their own hesitancies in the relationship but with an ending that more than delights readers. Each of the books in this series have been stunner reads and this instalment in the series has been a pleasant addition. Action, scandal, romance and suspense, The Lady’s Disgrace was an enjoyable and pleasant read.
*ARC Received from the Author for an honest review

The Lady’s Disgrace by Callie Hutton

TheLady'sDisgraceSeries: Marriage Mart Mayhem – Book Three
Publisher: Entangled Scandalous
Release Date: 8 September 2014


A lady is nothing without her reputation. Jilted and humiliated by her once-betrothed, Lady Abigail Lacey is the laughingstock of London. Worse still, the humiliation is now reflecting badly on her family. Her brother, the Duke of Manchester, is desperate… until he finds a way to rescue his sister’s damaged reputation, and remove her from the glare of disapproving society.

He must marry her off. Quickly.

When Rector Joseph Fox drops by the Lacey household, he certainly didn’t expect to leave as a man engaged to a long-time family friend! Yet while he never could have aspired to have her, Lady Abigail always ignited a forbidden longing in him. But Abigail has one condition – their marriage is to be void of passion or physical pleasures, once she becomes with child. Faced with a platonic marriage of convenience, Joseph is determined to embark on a sensuous adventure with only one goal: to seduce his new wife…

Entangled Publishing  |  Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  | Goodreads



About The Author

CallieHuttonThe USA Today best selling author of The Elusive Wife writes both Western Historical and Regency romance, with historic elements and sensory details (The Romance Reviews). She also pens an occasional contemporary or two. Callie lives in Oklahoma with several rescue dogs, two adult children, and daughter-in-law (thankfully all not in the same house), and her top cheerleader husband of thirty-eight years.

Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Entangled Publishing


Marriage Mart Mayhem Series


The Elusive Wife

TheElusiveWifeJason Cavendish, the Earl of Coventry, needs to discreetly locate his unwanted and abandoned bride among London society to request an annulment. Too bad he can’t remember what she looks like because he was blind drunk at his arranged wedding and hasn’t seen her since. And there’s the lovely Lady Olivia that he can’t seem to get off his mind…
Newly arrived from the country for the Season, Lady Olivia is appalled to discover that her own husband, Lord Coventry, doesn’t even recognize her. She’s not about to tell the arrogant arse she’s his wife. Instead, she flirts with him by night and has her modiste send her mounting bills to him by day.
Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned…too bad this woman finds her husband nearly irresistible.

Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble

The Duke’s Quandary

TheDukesQuandaryLondon 1814…
Drake, Duke of Manchester is searching the Marriage Mart for a perfect bride. He wants a woman who is poised, sophisticated, and worthy of the title Duchess. But most of all, he wants a woman who does not want the useless emotion of love.
Socially awkward Miss Penelope Clayton isn’t meant for marriage. A serious botanist, she has no desire to wed, so being forced by her guardian to participate in the Season to find a husband is torture. She’ll never fit in with the ton, especially if they discover she’s been pretending to be a man within the scientific community.

Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble



View The Marriage Mart Mayhem Series On Goodreads




Leave a Reply