Wish List: City Love 4 by Belinda Williams

Cate Harmon likes lists. While this may serve her well as a financial planner, her girlfriends think that creating a checklist for her ideal man is going a step too far. But she WishList_BelindWilliams_MomentumBookshas one, and she’s sticking to it.

Cate has always dreamed of starting a family and settling down and yet she’s the only one of her close knit friendship group still unattached. But that doesn’t mean she’s going to lower her standards.

Enter Dave, a reformed bad boy with gorgeous hair and eyes the wrong color. Dave doesn’t tick any of the boxes on Cate’s list. It’s unthinkable that she would develop feelings for him, and yet … Cate finds herself being drawn to Dave in a way she’s never felt before.

Will Cate confront the reasons behind her list? Or will she risk losing a man who could be better than any list she could ever dream up?

This romance where opposites attract is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

Purchase Links

Momentum Books  |  Amazon Australia  |  Kobo

 

Add to your reading list on

Goodreads

 

 

BOOK REVIEW

My heart felt lighter reading this story 🙂 A refreshingly funny, endearing and at times heartbreaking read!

Cate and Dave’s stilted conversations had me rapt from the start of the story.
Dave’s ability to always manage to take Cate by surprise with his shortened vocabulary was awesome 🙂 Cate’s strength and vulnerability throughout the story pulled on this readers heartstrings. The story even had its share of twists that snuck up on this reader. Enough character development and depth in the story that fast became a book I did not want to put down. An enjoyable read from the start.

Overall, Wish List by Belinda Williams held many emotions in a read that had me laughing out loud one moment, swooning the next and in tears at others.
Review copy received from Momentum Publishing via Netgalley for an honest rating

 

Author Social Media Links

Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

 

 

 

 

1,081 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply